The percentage of overweight children in Western countries has increased by almost 20% in last ten years. Discuss the disturbing causes and effects of this trend.

In the last decade, the proportion of overweighting in juveniles has been increased by roughly 20% in Western communities. The essential reasons of this issue are less-activation of body and a regarding of family conditions, while the main effects will be discussed in this essay.

Firstly, one of the valid reason that a number of children do not spend sufficient time in doing outdoors activities because of using mobile phones and other technological devices. By playing video-games or some stream services does not allow to children explore real world. In this time, children stay at home and receive numerous food as they can eat. In additional, some parents work and come home lately. In this situation, parents ought to purchase some fast foods in order to eat quickly. Thus, children are being deprived to get home-made meals which it can preserve their body forms. Moreover, owing to doing less exercises, children are more likely to be overweight in particular western societies. Because, these types of countries have abundant food resources and highly- techonological standarts which it can lead to help increase obesity among lower ages group. To illustrate, In the USA, the one quarter of children have a tendency to be overweight because of interacting more with smartphones and their family situations.

There are detrimental effects of being obese in a society. Firstly, it is very harmful to their social lifes. In schools, other children may bully and judge their looking. It has harmful effects on children’ confidient and mental health. In this case, juveniles may tend to be more lonely and isolate themselves against society. In particular on those ages, children are more sensetive and they can make decisions very quickly. It can lead to depressions among those ages of groups. Another significant effect is health conditions. Therefore, obesity can decrease their life-span and cause earlier deaths than they expect. In obesity, body cannot lift a number of fat and weight apparently. After certain period, body is starting to fade because of over-eating. For instance, Looking through serial killers in the USA, they have been judged for their body shapes and anti-social life styles. Thereby, they are always thinking that doing some terror attacks may be revenge against society.

In conclusion, less body activation and family aspects are main reasons of this situation, whereas depression and unhealthy life style are negative effects on a society.