The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Throughout the past decade the obesity of children in western countries has been went up by 20%. The report shows how much they actually are following a healthy lifestyle. Let’s talk about the key about this concerning issue. factors of causes

Firstly, obesity is an abnormally high BMI states that results a person to get great amount of fats. It mainly happens due to leading an unhealthy lifestyle. Like children are attracted to delicious and eye catching foods. That’s why eating junk food becomes a serious pause for this trend. Moreover, western children are highly addicted to devices that results to lose interest in outdoor activities. Even though parents care of their well being the most, they are not really serious about this issue. Since they ane the closest to them, it is most effective if they monitor and enepurage them to the correct lifestyle.

In the long brings several problemsi The body gets more run, this type of health conditions vulnearable to to diseases. In fact, diabetes. respiratory issues, organ failure, heart attack and the list goes on. However, along with life threatening diseases, they are prone to get mood swings, emotional imbalance and other phychological issues. Therefore, the time has come to take a step foreward and eliminate this to ensure an efficient society.

To conclude, children are the future of a nation. Thus, guiding them through seminar, harder laws overr companies like McDonalds, Dunkin and taxes over can turn the table. Also, western society must increase outdoor activities for the sake of their healthy future.