The performance of staff can have a significant impact on the success of a company. What can companies do to increase staff productivity?

It is widely argued that the growth of any business relies directly on its employee’s performance. I completely agree with this statement and, therefore, believe that positive reinforcement and a healthy work environment can greatly enhance staff productivity and efficiency.

First and foremost, positive reinforcement motivates employees to level up their work performance each day. In other words, if a company appreciates and values its workers through bonuses or increments, it will boast their enthusiasm to perform efficiently. This will not only make employees feel content and satisfied with their job but also offers a significant economical benefit to the companies. The reason why Apple is one the most successful American technology companies is that it keeps its personnel happy by providing bonuses every quarterly.

Secondly, positive workplace culture can have a great impact on staff’s productivity. It means that if a work environment is healthy and supportive, it promotes creativity and innovation which eventually leads to the growth of any corporation. To create such inclusive workplace, employees should practice respectful behaviour, discipline, teamwork, and collaboration among themselves. Additionally, not only does it allow staff to appreciate each other ideas but also contributes to the production of something innovative and creative. For instance, if employees work in a team for a marketing strategy, it is highly likely that they come up with a more successful idea together rather than just one employee working on it.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that employee’s productivity can create a great impact on company’s success. Therefore, businesses should incorporate teamwork and respect among employees to nurture positive work environment and provide incentives and bonuses to improve their performance.