The planet's population is reaching unsustainable levels, and people are facing a shortage of resources like water, food, and fuel. To what consequences may overpopulation lead? In your opinion, what measures can be taken to fight overpopulation?

Overpopulation is an important issue today because there aren’t enough natural resources to maintain such a large population. In my opinion, this transformation creates a significant load on the ecosystem and cannot be prevented unless appropriate steps are taken. In this essay, I will further discuss the negative impacts of increasing population and will suggest steps to overcome this issue.

To begin, The growing global population has the potential to have a wide range of negative environmental consequences. First, agricultural fields must be expanded to meet nutritional demands. As a result, tree cutting will cause further deforestation and soil erosion. According to a National Geographic analysis, rainforests are decreasing by 5% every year, providing a serious threat to life on Earth. Second, the increased population requires the construction of additional residential areas, which promotes urban expansion. Modern living, on the other hand, results in increased resource use and air pollution.

However, many actions should be considered to stop the population growth. Advertisements could play an important part in resolving this issue. Furthermore, some rules and regulations could limit the number of births per person in overcrowded countries. In China, for example, families are not allowed to have more than two children. In addition, Some university courses on population management could also have a significant positive impact. In Iran, college students take courses related to social management regardless of their major.

To summarise, growing the world’s population has a negative influence on the environment, and overpopulation should be limited by advertising, education, and new rules.