The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this period of modernity, it is quite common for women to involve in several areas such as workplace and governmental institutions and this is totally different from the past decades. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this notion that women cannot gain the gender equality because there is still injustice with the women position. This essay will discuss this issue using examples to support arguments and demonstrate points.

To support my view, I firmly believe that women have similar rights to men nowadays. There is no gap between men and women because they have equal accesses to contribute to society. Moreover, people think that men are stronger than women thus they cannot take position equal to man. However, I personally believe that women already have the same capacity as men. Take military service as an example, women recently join in military such as police and army. Therefore, there is no reason to say that women cannot reach something like men do.

In addition, women nowadays have freedom to express their opinions even becoming the agent of change. There are plenty of women as the representative of government such as being a politician even ministers or presidents. As the result, the power of women and men are similar to the government position. It is true that women sometimes are restricted to be a leader for some case such as being a decision maker in the family life. However, the involvement of women in some parts of society proves that they have an equal position and power in this world.

In summary, it is not hard for women to obtain education and pursue their career nowadays. They even are able to be a great member of society. Therefore, both men and women are in the equality of gender because they have the same rights in this life.