The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? You should write at least 250 words. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

Nowadays,it is often argued that, after women’s empowerment and entry in the job market, many of the issues faced by adolescents,such as theft and deliquency, stem from a lack of maternal guidance and supervision.

Personally,I strongly disagree with this point of view, as I think both parents and institutions should be held responsible for these individuals’ actions.In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives in greater detail and provide a relevant conclusion.

On the one hand, I believe that blaming mothers for their children’s misconduct is a fallacy rooted in an outdated and traditional stereotype.In fact, both parents should play an active role in helping their children develop common sense and self-control through shared-parental responsibility.For instance, a child deprived of attention may suffer from antisocial personality disorder and struggling in abiding by the laws, thus undermining their and other people’s lives. Furthermore, they are more likely to be rejected and ostracized by society and potential employers, to suffer from depression or to have suicidal tendencies.

On the other hand, more and more schools are failing to provide adequate support to guide their students’ toward thoughtful and deliberate choices based on moral values. Consequently, most of them end up dropping their studies and being involved in criminal activities such as trafficking and petty theft.Moreover, peer pressure makes it even more challenging for them to break this cycle and be steered in the right direction.

All things considered, mothers are not the only ones who should be concerned about their child’s wrongdoings. On the contrary, all figures should be asked to instil positive and constructive behaviours to adolescents,readdressing the issue with more depth and awareness of the risks entailed by neglect and working together to implement new strategies.