Some people believe that the increasing use of technology, such as smartphones and social media, has a negative impact on society. Others think it has improved our lives.

People have different views on the increase in use of technology. Some argue that smartphones and social media have an adverse effect on community. While others believe their use has raised the living standards. I believe that it depends on the usage, if an individual uses technology in positive things, it will have a positive impact on the individual and society overall. Also, vice versa is true.

It is often argued that the use of technology has amplified in a very short span of time because of which there is no control over the usage. This has led to the misuse of technology which is impacting our society. For instance, everyone nowadays spends an average of 4 to 5 hours on social media which has made them screen addicts. This is damaging the collective health of society which reduces productivity. Consequently, resulting in poor economy of the nation.

Since the rise of Artificial intelligence, the dependence of young people on technology has increased massively. This is destroying the creative and analytical thinking of our generation’s youth thus, impacting the community negatively.

On the other hand, technology has made a very positive impact on some people’s lives. There are number of people in our community which earn through social media. For example, individual live Khaby Lame which is a very famous social media influencer and comes from a humble background, has completely transformed his life just from the positive use of technology. Another aspect is that many people believe that mainstream media is rigged nowadays and they do not showcase real challenges. However, social media has played a great role in showing the truth which is extremely important for the betterment of society.

To conclude, I would say that as time is progressing technology will keep advancing and to keep up with time it is important for everyone to learn technology. However, its usage is most important as if used positively it will improve the lives and will have a positive impact else, the negative side will be darker in the future.