The positive and negative impacts of using internet-connected devices and social media to stay in touch with family and friends.

Nowadays, internet-connected gadgets and social media are used by people. While others strongly disagree about it, another part of humanity finds it good to keep in touch with their relatives. Using these types of devices has both positive and negative consequences.

First and foremost, it is true that social media has become increasingly popular among people. They use it on a regular basis in order to see their familiars via online apps like Instagram, Telegram, and others. This is the best way to show your life to your relatives. For instance, you can post stories and blogs and you can share them with your friends. In the past, most people suffered from a lack of development in communication until the internet was invented. The internet gives people the opportunity to talk face-to-face whenever they want. These efforts have changed the whole world. For citation, if your dad or mom goes abroad, you can easily talk with them thanks to the internet. Not only did smart devices help us get closer, but they also gave us the opportunity to make friends.

Conversely, it might destroy the relationship between our close friends and even our family. Although we can save time by talking on the phone, it cannot provide real face-to-face small talk. We cannot see the emotions which come from a person whereas we are talking. That is the big disadvantage of the use of the internet which causes arguments among people. Due to these arguments, people will strongly disagree about the use of social media in order to feel closer to our friends. One of the most common problems is hacking. Phones might be attacked and destroy our peace if we are used to talking with them.

Ultimately, the use of smart devices and social media has more benefits rather than bad sides. These two things allow us to stay in touch with our family and close relatives when we get far away from them.