The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this. To what extent do you agree

In today’s world, many health problems and illness are caused by the lack of medical services. Another fact is that if we abolish the cause and prevent a disease from happening, then there will be lesser health risks. I would be in support of both statements but will elaborate the former first.

Coronavirus first came into observation in China, and latter spread through the country. Destined to be responsible for thousands of deaths worldwide, the insufficiency in a vaccine was accountable for the losses. If a solution was found in a shorter span of time, many would still have a living family member. This is the hole in the sand. It must be dealt with by investing more in treatment instead of prevention.

There is a saying that “prevention is better than cure “. This sounds reasonable and is true till a certain extent. To illustrate, if someone has a sour throat due eating ice cream in the winter. then preventing is the wise thing to do. But if he seeks a dose of medication that would cure him, then it would be a waste of money and, unnecessary torture would also be experienced.

In conclusion, prevention is a superior choice when we are dealing with illness which are causes by our own lenient nature. We should control our taste buds and acclimatise to our environment. The health system should be made stronger for we need a defence for fighting against pandemics.