The prompt is Some people think that children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while others believe that adults should prevent them from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Some parents believe that grant teenagers the space to behave freely is beneficiary for them while others disagree with this opinion. I am of the belief that parents have to let their children learning from mistakes and trials to develop their mentality and personality. In addition, the advantages of this method are great for their sake.

On one hand, the parents who are against of the freedom method think that they should control their adolescents’ wrong doings for their benefit. To illustrate, they are convinced by the idea of letting them make mistakes, will turn their character into the worse version and would be determent adults in the future. Arabic world is a prominent example of parents who control their daughters’ decisions due to their old, false convictions of their abilities to decide better decisions instead of their decisions, even if, these resolutions are sensitive and critical such as, the choice of husband or job. Thus, these people deprive the child to grow-up and learn from mistakes because they feel that protect them.

On the other hand, the proponents of the freedom idea realize the advantages of learning from failures and how they will increase the child’s confidence. When parents don’t interfere their juveniles’ life, they can learn from the real-life experiences easily, then their mentalities will grow up in early age in extraordinary level. For instance, the guardians in west countries give the space to their children after a certain age to leave the home and get their independence life; to adapt for the adult life, which has several challenges. Therefore, these children will be confident and mature. Moreover, they can depend on themselves without any hardships.

In conclusion, after this essay illustrated the motives and desires beyond each perspective of view. I reiterate my opinion that providing the room for children to make mistakes is far better to exploit these incorrect doings and widen their mentalities’ horizons.