The question of whether every father should be allowed to take a break from their work when their children are born has been a subject of debate. Although it may appear superfluous at first glance, I believe the view that fathers should be entitled to take time-off from their job in order to encourage their children's growth and development

On the one hand, adults should not take a break merely for taking care for their youths as it might be heavy burden on their family. Fathers should take a break for long period to allow their children to control themselves better, meaning that they are unlikely to get salary until they start working. Consequently, Fathers might have financial problems as long as they do not borrow money from their relatives. At the end of the day, they, in turn, may not be able cover daily expenses and buy necessary household products for their family, which results fathers in becoming regretful for taking time-off for a long period.

On the other hand, if fathers are allowed to take a break from their job in order to foster their children’s development, it brings noticeable positive benefits. Fathers are inclined to provide their youths with emotional support, which cannot be simply replaced by other family members. Also, they care for their children with compassion and guide them at home in many cases, thereby prompting children to be looked after compassionately and get to know their father well. Additionally, more often than not, most mothers are not able to effectively rear their infants and toddlers themselves due to their lack of diligence, especially they have more than one child. Clearly, when one of their children cry incessantly and another does something bad which should be prevented, mother cannot manage to bother all of them simultaneously. However, if father is free to help mother to bring up their children, not only do children receive better care, but also mother does not struggle to raise them.

In conclusion, whereas taking a break for new-born children is likely to cause some finance -related problems, I contend that fathers should be entitled to time off from work to guide children effectively.