The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

As the range of technology becomes popular to people all around the world, many people believe that it will probably make the gap between the wealthy and the poor more significant. Others think that this has several benefits. While both these views are valid, I lean towards the former.

On the one hand, using technology to make money is now becoming increasingly common. One of the most widespread technology is smart phone. People could use a smart phone to access to numerous social media such as Facebook, Instagram, Tiktok, and so on. Those are the opportunity for poor people to get a job, for example, as a content creator. This job not only has plenty of opportunities to make a huge amount of money, but also does not require too many conditions about academic or background. Therefore, many poor people now can have a chance to improve their living standards, which make the gap between the rich and the poor less significant.

On the other hand, the differences in technology property between the wealthy and the impoverished widen the gap between them. In terms of medical health care, the rich could easily receive better treatments from robots and find exactly the diseases thanks to some modern machines, while the poor could not afford to those. Moreover, rich people could have a chance to access to the latest devices, which help them in study, work and connection with other people. By contrast, some poor people even do not have enough money to own a smart phone, which cause several difficulties when their study or work requires more conditions. For example, many poor students do not have a laptop to do the presentation or search for necessary knowledge, which is difficult for them to continue the academic. As a consequence, the life qualities of rich people possibly become better, while those of poor people are not only improved, but also become worse when the costs of livings are getting higher.

In conclusion, while it is undeniable that the range of technology provides several benefits to the poor such as making money online by smart phone, I believe that it certainly widen the gap between the wealthy and the impoverished.