The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

There are those who believe that the variety of technology affordable to individuals is growing the inequality between wealthy and poor people, while other consider that thee is a positive influence. While the opportunity to buy the most expensive devices strengthen the break between people, this essay strongly believe that the modern market provides goods, having which people can reach their goals in spite the fact of different prices.

On the one hand, the contemporary market provides different cutting-edge technologies which are vary in cost and each person has a choice and the opportunity to buy these devices and use them to achieve aims. The difference between models are not so crucial and allows to provide equal actions, obtaining the same result. For instance, there are a range of laptops, some of them are from fashion brand, while others are from ordinary brand, which is less popular on the market, but both allow people to use the same program, to have the access to the Internet, maintaining requires equally.

On the other hand, there are some fashion brands of technologies which are the most desirable among people and some of people can afford these brands, while others cannot. As a result, these individuals feel unsatisfactory and suffer from depression, realizing the belonging to different level of society. Moreover, this trend can provoke the problem with self-esteem and self-confidence among people, including the children. For example, children, being not nurturing enough, might show off their modern appliances, causing the awareness about different opportunities among classmates.

In conclusion, in spite of the fact that there are a tremendous number of modern devices, contemporary market offer people a range of them, which are available and create the equal opportunities. The gap between the rich and the poor are often provoked by the perception of people and can constrain the further development of technologies.