The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Some people believe that the numerous availability of technology is widening the gap between the rich and the poor, while other people think it is making the gap closer. Personally, I disagree with the idea that it is making the gap larger, and I strongly believe that it is decreasing the gap between the rich and the poor.

On the one hand, the gap between the rich and the poor will increase because of a large availability of technology. Wealthier people can easily access the latest technologies, particularly in the business and healthcare system. For instance, the availability of technologies like AI helps business owners manage their operations more efficiently, and use them to save time thereby enhancing the productivity of their business. In addition, wealthy individuals can access the world’s most cutting-edge medical treatments and advanced equipment.

On the other hand, the increase in the variety of technologies help poor people have more opportunities, particularly in employment and education. For example, nowadays many schools are equipped with various technologies, such as projectors, which enhance the learning experience. In addition, technology offers a large amount of resources for study allowing students to learn more easily without spending money. As for employment, the variety of technology has created numerous opportunities for people to find jobs such as online work and it also makes businesses easier to contact with their staff.

In conclusion, I believe that technological development has helped reduce the gap between the rich and the poor. As a result of advancements in technology, many individuals now have better access to education and job opportunities, which can enhance their lives.