The rapid expansion of urban areas worldwide has led to a significant decline in green spaces, which are essential for mental and physical health. What are the primary factors contributing to this loss, and what steps can governments and individuals take to mitigate the problem?

In contemporary times, detrimental consequenses on people’s overall health have been recorded, which are attributed to the eradication of local greenery caused by the growth of civilization. This essay will give insights to the root of this conundrum and potential solutions.

The swell in urban areas alone cannot lead to the scarcity of plants in cities, it is the lack of the government’s perception that worsens the situation. The global population continuously escalates, so do the need for more accomodation and services, which make the expansion of cities necessary. However, the government in many countries are too concentrated on developing their economy, therefore neglecting the importance of preserving nature. This reality is observable in many developing nations such as Vietnam, where forests are massly cut down for buildinyg and tourism. Not only does this demolishment steal the serenity of the natural prestige, but it also trigger a significant wave of objection from citizens all over the country since it severely damage the location where history happened. This loss has also resulted in the danger of people living here as trees have always been protecting them from hazardous storms, soil erosion and many natural disasters.

Since this trend occur mainly because of the national executives’ underperforming, the first measure that any country can take is refining the management system of it. Numerous parliament members currently in charge of regulating civilization activities, legislations and nature preservation are not meeting the requirements to effectively handle all the developments and the issues existing. Therefore, there needs to be a significant modification in the ruling system. Having done so, the government should restrict all projects and campaigns that are likely to harm the environment and citizens. For instance, the proposal of any upcoming building should be extremely explicit, clearly stating the impacts on the area and solutions suggested. Is is also imperative that the laws minimize any negative influences imposed on local residents and the environment alike.

All in all, this sequence of loss occurs by virtue of the government’s overlooking and the lack of protection as well as tranquility that green spaces bring to humanity. To resolve this, there should be a change in the national executive board, followed by a restriction in laws for infrastructure redevelopment.