The responsibility to prevent global environmental damage is on politicians rather than individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The global environmental damage is now a big problem in the world. Some people think that it’s the responsibility of politicians only. In my opinion, both the government and the individuals are responsible for global environmental damage.

Reducing environmental pollution is a hard attempt with various steps that require initiatives from both sides. The main reasons for global environmental damage are industries and transportation which can be reduced by the government. The government can control these two main reasons by applying some precautions like the use of electric vehicles instead of vehicles that run on fuel. Encourage the society to use solar energy in place of fossil fuels.

On the other hand, individuals can stop using polybags and throwing trash in the water, which pollutes the water. People can use public transport rather than their vehicles to reduce pollution. People can plant more trees to keep a healthy environment. There are various ways to reduce global warming. People should take the initiative of environment preservation and educate others about the environment.

I would like to conclude that the government should act first and people should also be aware of it and follow the guidelines to protect our environment from pollution.