The responsibility to prevent global environmental damage is on politicians rather than individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, we are facing lots of environmental problems such as global warming, different types of pollution and a loss of biodiversity. As a result, many people argue that politicians must carry the responsibility, and efforts of individuals can be ineffective. However, I totally disagree with this point of view, as organising special movements and personal responsibility are playing a crucial role while solving the global problems.

Firstly, organising special movements to solve the problems can lead to positive changes. While many people are not concerned about global problems, some groups of people acting in a big scale. For example, in social networks we face with video bloggers who with their team clean local beaches from plastic and other trash or planting trees to increase air quality, also this bloggers motivate and encourage people to be concerned about environmental issues. As a fruit, the most local areas, particularly beaches, forests and park saw big changes in a positive way. Therefore, I believe that effort of peoples in group can show positive changes in world-wide ecosystem.

Furthermore, everyone should be responsible to solve the problems. While ordinary people do not have power and substantial financial resources, simple individual actions, when multiplied across millions, can significantly lead to many positive changes. For example, reducing plastic use, conserving water resources or cleaning local area are actions which do not require big amount of power or cash from people. Moreover, rejection of plastic bottles and increasing demand for recycling products, encourage most markets and businesses to produce more eco-friendly packaged products, creating positive results in sustainability of ecosystem and preventing plastic pollution.

In conclusion, while politicians have greater power and resources to address environmental problems, individuals efforts play more crucial role, and can lead to significant changes in our ecosystem. As organising special movements and increasing personal responsibility showed many positive results while solving the problems.