The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the number of individuals who consume fast food increased dramatically. While this trend has several advantages, it also brings with it a number of significant drawbacks. In my opinion, the drawbacks of consuming fast food regularly far outweigh the benefits.

One of the main advantages is that people eat fast food to save their time. That is, nowadays many people work hardly and they do not have time to cook something. So, consuming fast food is the best decision for everyone. Another potential benefit is the affordability of fast food, that this type of food is cheaper than cooking or dining out. It makes attractive to students and low-income workers. In addition, you can find this product anywhere and eat anytime.

Despite the positives mentioned above, there are more downsides of this tendency. Firstly, consuming more fast food may lead to health problems, such as obesity, heart disease, diabetes. Nowadays, many teenagers and adults face such issues and some people struggle with it to live.Secondly, this problem may encourage unhealthy habits. Unhealthy habits include eating too quickly or skipping homemade meals. It also causes health problems and damages your daily routine. For example, if you eat fast food products too much, you will lose your energy, your mood will change and your activity will reduce. Finally, the packaging used for fast food causes environmental pollution.

To sum up, although there are clear advantages, such as convenience and affordability, the drawbacks of consuming fast food regularly- health problems and encouraging unhealthy habits overshadow all upsides.