The rise of remote work has dramatically changed traditional office environments. Do the advantages of remote work outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, work from home has significantly increased compared to work from office which was used to be in old times. Remote working as their own benefits, like employees do not have to be stucked in heavy traffic on their way to office also able to work in the comfort of home. On the other hand, it also have some drawbacks like people are becoming lazy or having lack of physical activities.

To begin with, most of the employees prefer working from home rather going to office. It is convenient option not to commute to workplace through the increased traffic problems, which is a major issue in all parts of the world. In addition, the time saved by doing your job from your residence can be utilized doing some other activities like spending time with your family or friends. Taking my friend as an example, after Covid pandemic he started working from home, hey says working from home is better in many ways then travelling to workplace, he have enough time to spend doing things he likes which he saved by not driving to office.

Simultaneoulsy, remote working have made working population more lazy not physically active. However, they just want to stay at home and work their finish their duty and relax. Even they dont go out for shopping or eating, just ordering food from the food delivery apps. As a result, we ca observe some serious health issues like obesity, mentally issue in such types of workforce. In a recent survey held by public health, most of the newly diagnosed diabetic patients belongs to the working age group, particularly doing work from home jobs.

In a conclusion, in-person working have several advantages like saving time by not travelling to office does not outweigh the consequences like serious health issues due to the habbits which are making them less active.