The rise of social media has led to a decline in face-to-face communication and a potential increase in social isolation. What problems does this pose for individuals and society, and what measures can be taken to promote more meaningful social interactions?

The social media influence spread so far that in many areas people quited meeting besides devices and lost an offline connection. It causes social weakness if it will continue and also to prevent this the government may limit time on online time.

Mainly, as far as the Internet has developed, it spread too fast among people and they reduced offline time spending. However, it it not harmful until social bonds are lost forever but when it will reach this point, it would be inevitable to stop. For example, our younger generation already have tablets or smartphones since their childhood. I guess we have to limit their screen-time to avoid obsession and lose of language with other people since everything they need is on their phones and no longer conversetions with inner world. As a result, if we will not do anything, it would get worse than in present.

Indeed, the government should somehow deal with upcoming situation. For instance, they may reduce social media comsuption as Tik Tok, Instagram and Youtube as they are widely in use all around the world. Additionally, sort of experiment was done in Ukraine: the goverment banned all social media for under 15 aged people. The results are positive, kids have started to do something except scrolling as sports and hobbies. It clearly shows that overconsuption of media causes lack of social bond and it may brought back by limitations.

To sum up, widespread social media has led to a decline in face-to-face interactions and loss of bond in society. We can change everything if we will make right decision and cooperate to reach our goal.