The rise of social media has made it easier for people to connect and share information. However, some argue that it has also contributed to a decline in face-to-face communication and social skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that social media had led to a decline in face to face communication while others argued that social media offers new and valuable forms of connection. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion

On the one hand supporters of this view argued that face to face communication is better that using social media this is mainly because they can avoid misunderstandings through body language, facial expression and the tone of voice these helps to build a strong relationships moreover face to face communication is more crucial especially in serious situations such as job interviews and education, clonflict resolution

On the other hand , an opposing view is that social media offers convenience and flexibility, people can stay in touch with friends or families even if they in a long distance relationship for example video calls allow people to communicate instantly in addition to it saves time and money as there is no need to travel this is practically useful for busy people and international workplaces

And from my point of view this argument is more convenient.

In conclusion, while both views have their merits I firmly believe that social media improves our daily lives