The rise of social media has made it easier for people to connect and share information. However, some argue that it has also contributed to a decline in face-to-face communication and social skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The boost of social media has made it so simple for individuals to bond with society, still some believe it has led to a drop in ordinary conversation between people.

Social media led to a decline in face-to-face communication skills. Personally, i am particulary agree with that statement, because with advent of gadgets people began spending their free time in the internet sources. Especially young people are waste almost 80% time in smartphones. For example, teenagers feel themselves more confident in online rather in real life. At school it is hard to find someone related to you, someone with who you can shares your secrets or thoughts with. On the other hand, at online platforms they have an opportunity to chatting with another people, with the same interests or worldview. That is one of the main reasons why teenagers chooses social media over speaking with classmates.

Nevertheless, a lack of face-to-face dialogues lead to an inability to formulate speech correctly. In my point of view it is a huge problem, because talking it is the main method to show who we are. Incapability of that factor builds walls between people. For instance, the same teenagers who can communicate only by texting, but in real communication there are no emojis or stickers. You do not have time to think about your answer, real emotions are more valued.

In conclusion, social media became an irreplacable part of humans life cycle. It has it is own advantages and disadvantages. But we should not forget about it is only adds color to life and does not replace it.