people were happier in previous generations compared to now.to what extent do you agree.Note:This question can also be about stress

In recent years, many people have argued that previous generation were happier than today because they have simpler lifestyle and strong social relationship. By contrast, today’s young generation have stressful lifestyle because of loneliness and cut-throat competition in every field either it is social or professional. I totally agree that previously people are more cheerful because they maintain perfect work-life balance.

However, In the past time, mostly individuals live in the joint family which provides them love and support in the up and downs of their life. People have significantly low competition not solely in academic but also in career opportunities. Even though they have low salaries, they were satisfied because they do not have extra expenses and materialistic behaviour like todays young population.

On other hand, Todays faced-paced life directly effects the lifestyle and behaviour of people, because they barely have time for themselves. Despite of the availability of all modern facilities such as healthcare, technology, and high standard of living. They were under high peer pressure, especially due to social media such as Instagram and Facebook. Because, in today’s contemporary world, success and happiness in measure with your post and stories on social media. Additionally, people will interact and socialize with your by watching your status and financial capacity.

In conclusion, although we have all the modern amenities today, but we are socially isolated. The past generation is happier and stress free because of their social interaction and emotional bond with both family as well as friends.