people were happier in previous generations compared to now.to what extent do you agree.Note:This question can also be about stress

It is often argued that people’s lives were much happier than in modern era. I completely agree with the idea that human had less stress in older times.

There are multiple reasons why i believe that human beings used to lead a much joyful life. First of all people tend to live together since primate time. They shared their problems and bad things with their families. Because we all know sharing bad things with other reduce mental pressure. Secondly at that time there was no social media and virtual life . Due to this people played outdoor games and met their friends frequently. As a result they had continuous physical interactions , which is important for mental health. Moreover work life was quite different at that time. Such as much of the work was dependent on the physical ability rather than intellectual knowledge. Even though these works were tough but not harmful for mental health.

In contrast, Human’s lives are more difficult now . In modern era many people move away from their families. As a result many nuclear family grow significantly. which is an important reason for anxiety and depression. Because they do not have much family members to share their problems. On the other hand people have large exposure to social media in this era. Where people connect their friends and families through social media rather than face to face interactions. There is no alternative of physical interaction. Furthermore now a days people usually prefer online games , Which increases anxiety . In addition, work culture is a reason for less joyful life. For example modern corporate works demand deep analyzing , prolonged hours of service. As we all know human brain have some limitations , they get anxiety after a certain times of work. Eventually, that creates mental pressure.

Considering all facts , i firmly believe life was more happier and less stressful in previous days in compared to modern time .