people were happier in previous generations compared to now.to what extent do you agree.Note:This question can also be about stress

Some individuals believe that people were happier in previous generations, than in nowadays, while other group of people do not agree with that statement. This essay will discuss about two different points of view and will express my own opinion on the extend to which I agree.

On the one hand, people argue and give proofs, why they think that people were happier in previous generations. In the past, people did not face a constant flow of information and this affects to people’s moods and stress levels. In precedent years, people had much more face-to-face communication, they spent more time outside with their friends. Social connection – main source of happiness, but they disappeared, at the stage they were at. In previous years human had not Instagram frames about what you need to be rich in your twenties. Then, there were fewer expectations, fewer moments when they thought too much.

On the other hand, opponents argue that the current generation is also happy. Nowadays, they have more possibilities, more freedom compared to generations before. For instance, it is possible to change immediately job, country, education, style of life. Standard of living increased, today medicine is better, you can choose free or private clinic, to get consultation without queue, with better conditions. Quite important that nowadays people have food delivery, if human is upset in different reasons or simply he is tired, he can order his preferences and relax after work, without preparing food.

In conclusion, although many believe, that previous generation were happier, but that’s not quite true. I agree with both sides of argument, but should be a balance approach, integrating both methods, is the most effective way to enhance happiness in the modern world.