The rising cost and decreasing supply of fossil fuels such as oil and gas, along with environmental concerns, means that their continued use as our main source of energy is impractical and alternative sources must be found. The only realistic alternative is nuclear energy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that nowadays fossil fuels such as oil or gas becoming more and more expensive to consume and harder to find. Moreover, using them creates harmfull impact on our environment. Many people believe that nuclear energy is the only real alternative. Personally, I agree that this type of power is important, however I am inclined to consider it should not be our only choise.

On one hand, nuclear energy has many benefits. It is extremely powerfull source of energy , besides one small power plant is able to provide energy for whole city. Unlike coal or gas, nuclear energy does not produce emissions or greenhouse gases that cause global warming.

Also, it is more relieble source of energy than ,for instance, wind or solar power because nuclear plants work all the time, regardless of wheather the sun is shining or the wind is blowing.

On the other hand, there are serious risks for society. For example, nuclear accidents such as that one in Chernobyl, can be hazardous for people and environment for many years. Futhermore, other eco technologies , such as solar panels or wind fans ,are much more cheaper and they becoming enhanced by people every day. That means we have other realistic options to replace fossil fuels.

In conclusion, I believe that nuclear source of energy is a great way to produce clean electricity. However, it is not the only solution. A better was to protect our planet is to use mix of nuclear power and renewable sources like the sun or wind.