The rising cost and decreasing supply of fossil fuels such as oil and gas, along with environmental concerns, mean that their continued use as our main source of energy is impractical and alternative sources must be found. The only realistic alternative is nuclear energy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, impractical of types of fossil fuels, similar to coal or oil in producing energy is getting higher, due to the price increase and the problem of global warming. I fully agree with the statement, that the nuclear energy is only realistic way to stay in plateau at the present, although it has some disadvatages.

One of the main reasons why we should develop nuclear power plants more than extraction of fossil fuels is that sourses of coal, gases and other types of resources maining are non-renewable, that means after several decades of using only limited resources, we can exhaust all fossil fuels stay without any energy and alternatives. Moreover, the exploitation of nuclear energy provides reduce the concerms about the global warming. Processing and application of traditional energy sources strongly affect environment by the emmisions, and if we replace it with a different type, as result the probem of global warming can partly be reduced.

It is true that We can’t choose others kinds of alternatives such as sunlight and water energy due to their lower effectiveness. Exploitation of the same calculation of uranium sources gives many times more energy than others types therefore, we are forced to choose the use of nuclear energy. Despite all advantages, the utilisation of nuclear power produces emmitions which can stay in soil, water and air for many years that can reduce ecological potential and cause hard health problem for people living nearby atomic power plants.

In conclusion, I strongly belive that dispite the dengerous emmition risks, application of atomic energy remains the only alternative due to its affectiveness and the impossibility of the use of fossil fuels because of its non-renewable and problem of global warming.