The shopping habits of people depend more on their age group than on any other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Shopping behavior is influenced by many factors, also age still plays a role. I partly agree with this statement, because there are some other factors.

On the one hand, the shopping habits related to the ages. Young people always purchase trendy products, fashion clothes, cosmetics and the latest digital devices. Their choices are strongly influenced by social media, celebrities, fashion influencers. In fact, the young people don’t pay attention to the item’s quality, instead they choice the items reflect the trend. However, the middle age people behave differently. They pay attention more the item’s long-term quality and function rather than popularity. They usually want to feel more comfortable

On the other hand, the age clearly affect shopping habits, other factors such as income, lifestyle or culture contribute consumers behavior. For example, income affect frequency of shopping. The rich consumers buy more often, change styles quickly, can buy luxury brands. Lower-income ones usually shop less frequently and only when necessary or during discounts. Additionally, today’s digital area has changed traditional people’s behavior regardless of their age.

In conclusion, although the age influence the shopping behavior, I believe the other factors like digital tools, income or culture equally important.