The students of some countries are falling behind in maths and science. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what masures can be taken to solve it?

These days, some students are poor at studying maths and science in certain countries. In the following sentences, I will discuss the reasons of this issue and how we should do to deal with it.

First of all, those students tend not to be familiar with maths and science before they enter their schools. Because they don’t have enough chance to read books or watch TV programs on maths or science for children when they are children, they do not show interests to them. Children are likely to possess more opportunities to scan novels or watch TV programs at home since they attract them more. Secondly, some students are not good at thinking logically itself. Most children do not have experiences to consider challenging problems because their parents or teachers have not made them try to solve those questions. As a result, they are likely to rely on adults when they confront those hard issues.

It is necessary for their parents to prepare opportunities to make children close to maths and science. For instance, it requires them to place books on these subjects on the bookshelf which children usually see. It is also essential to take them to the places which has much nature. Moreover, parents should make their children make it a rule to think deeply in their daily life. Even if children ask questions like why are leaves green?, their parents have to remain the questions unknown, which requests children to search for information with books or the Internet.

To sum up, there are some reasons why students are not good at maths and science and their parents could improve their ability to learn these subjects.