The tendency of news reporters in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is often contended that the media news reports focusing more on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments has a detrimental impact on the people and the society.I unequivocally disagree with the aforesaid notions.Solutions offered and awareness created among the people by the media are the key reasons for my disagreement.

The media is the indispensable element of democracy.Firstly, many individuals follow it to get to know various information.It plays a pivotal role in shaping the opinions of the audience. In addition, people seek it for the acknowledgement of problems and the possible solutions.Adolf Hitler, for example, controlled the German media during his tenure.As a result, Germany had reunited and emerged as a superpower.Hence, it is evident that the media should identify the problems and propose relevant solutions for the betterment of the people.

Furthermore,it has a significant role in creating awareness among the individuals.It can be used as a medium to educate people and make them aware about the various challenges.Smallpox and its effects, for instance, were advertised in newspapers and telegraph. As a result, people were aware of it and took preventative measures.Therefore, it is undeniable that the media has a substantial impact on creating awareness and educating the mankind.

Although the media reporting the positive developments is beneficial,I think if it focuses more on addressing the problems and other unforeseen emergencies,then it will be efficacious and conducive to the people.

In conclusion,the media should cover the issues of the common man more rather than the positive achievements.Thus,I wholeheartedly disagree with the aforementioned view.