The tradition of families getting together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

Majority of people nowadays are living a so-called fast pace lifestyle. People tend to priotorize solo activities and alone time in belief of multitasking and high rate of accomplishing daily tasks. However, this new fast pace lifestyle is affecting negativly on group activities and family traditions such as getting together to eat meals. This essay will disscus the reasons for such family tradition is disapearing and its impact.

The first reason that explains families are no longer sitting together over meals is due to back-to-back activity and time schedule of family members. For example, these days working parents tend to have flexible or different working hours. A father may work a 9 to 6 job.Where as, a mother may work from12 to 9. The difference in working hours result in a mother wanting to have a late dinner and the father demanding to have an ealry diner. Therefore, each parent decides to eat alone and go on with rest of the day. Additionally, teenagers and kids in the family require nutrisous diet throughout the day. Therefore, their eating schedule for meals and snacks may differ than their working parents.

Another reason for family members eating meals indivitually is multitasking while prefering fast meals on-the-go. People who choose to live fast pace life want to accomplish more everyday. They create a to-do list with daily tasks. While they crossout these tasks throughout the day, they eat meals on-the-go such as a subs, salads, and burgers. Furthermore, people who have a more chilled and relaxed lifestyle like to enjoy meals while watching television or a movie at the cinema theatre.Surprisengly, the demand for main meals whilest watching a movie at theatres is rapidly increasing and becoming popular.

In conclusion, nowadays families gatherness over a meal is disapearing for two main reasons which are packed and indivisualised schedule and multitasking while eating on-the-go. The mentioned reasons and habits of a modern living is resulting in negative imapct on social life, family bonds, and human communication and interactions.The more people eat meals alone, the lonelier and sadder they become.