The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people all over the world are being influenced by American film industry. These films are shown in nearly every corner of the world, and it is said that these fim have negative effects on the local culture changing. I would agree that government should develop budget their own firms to protect their people but l aslo see some benefits to American firms.

Hollywood film cost a deal to make. This makes them eye catching, offering different kinds of movies that distract people who have stress, or who are going through a lot. American film gives them a different view or side of the world. Because of this, many people gravitate towards America cinema, which is why it is so popular around the world.

However, since the dawn of the American film industry dominance, an idealistic image of American lifestyle has been created around the world showing how to make a living or spend your money. These films makes people forget their origin, nowadays, individuals try to live up to America forgetting their culture or traditions. So if the government invest in their own firms and try to make their films popular like Americans. A whole lot of people will be saved from being tempted, as they will be given a chance to act or sing in a particular industry. For instance, many things we see on America films are usually a lie, they don’t show the truth so our people will be encouraged by that fake life from TV.

In conclusion,local governments should try to make a budget into their own films, this can protect the locals from moving to USA.