The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people think that the film industry is dominated by US, and are convinced that governments of all countries should invest more in the local film’s industries to share their culture and costumes to the world. I personally agree with this statement, and In this essay i am going to explain why.

First of all, the US film industry has a lot of streaming canals, so it I obviously more accessible than other countries’s films, which are just transmitted locally. For example, using the Netflix platform, it is common that the majority of films are in English, while it is more difficult to find the Spanish ones, which can only be seen trough Spanish tv or in cinemas in Spain. Furthermore, governments should invest more in promoting and producing films that respects their customs because it is extremely important to watch films developed and shot in different places of the world, as it is fundamental to better understand a culture and appreciate it more. For example, a film with the aim to show the viewers how beautiful Italy is, must be projected, shot and produced by the Italian Market, as Italians know how to describe the most beautiful aspects of their costumes and country.

In conclusion, even if the US film industry has an important influence on the other countries’s one, I agree with the fact that every country should receive higher funds by the government in order to publicize their own cultural aspects and letting the world know them and appreciate them.