the use of e-books is increasing , what is the advantages and disadvantages

There are those who argue that the growth in the use of e-books is likely to lead to reduce in the use of paper books. While some believe this is an effective way toward the future, others hold a different view. The advantages of this, in my view, surpass it disadvantages.

On the one hand, supporters claim that if readers utilize more e-versions of books rather than paper or hard books they will be distracted by e-mail, phone messages or some important calls. This result in some interruptions and less information retention. Another main disadvantage is that using much more electronic devices in order to gain academic or casual advancements might cause eye strain. It has also been resulted in stress, anxiety, and body tension. For example, it is explored by researchers that excessive device usage might contribute some minor and even major diseases, such as dementia, eye weakness, and cancer because of inactivity.

On the other hand, it is often claimed that the usage of e-books plays a crucial role of savings of time and money. It is downloaded from the internet without saving money to purchase a book and without going to the bookstore, which can cause loss time. Furthermore, e-books are known to be portable. Is has also been claimed once people travel physical books difficult to carry with themselves. Travelers are able to read some fascinating novels or job materials from their small device. For instance, it has been offered online reading opportunities by one of the most recognized airline companies, known as Azal, in my country.

In conclusion, although it could argue that there are numerous preferences of e-books in the cutting-age era, because of shortage of opportunities in poor developed areas paper books are accessible and affordable.