THE USE OF MACHINES HAS MUCH INCREASED IN LAST FEW DECADES CAUSING A REDUCTION IN THE AMOUNT OF MANUAL WORKING. DO YOU PREFER THIS CHANGE?

The advancement in machine technology has gained a lot of popularity in the previous years, which causes minimal requirement of human touch to the work. I do not prefer such kind of change because voluntary work gives things a personal touch, and even if it is not perfect, it will be valued due to its imperfection. Though there are a plethora of benefits of manual work, machinery work also has its pros.

To begin with, manual work has its own benefits in the process. Sometimes, even if machines are expert in giving perfection to an article, it lacks a personal hint of emotion. For example, the cultural art of dyeing clothes in Gujarat, which is called “Bandhani,” can be done with the use of robotic machines, but local tribes believe in doing it by themselves to give it a traditional feel. Additionally, man-made things have more value than machine-made ones due to the efforts and skills required to create a masterpiece. In addition to that, by working manually, employment can be provided to the local tribes for their survival.

On the counter side, mechanical work involves less physical effort and minimal time. It can be advantageous where the size of the project is huge, and the time duration is short. In that case, manual working will not fulfill the deadline of a client, while automated machines can do it in no time.

In conclusion, both the methods have their pros and cons, but people still prefer hand-made articles over machine work. When automated machinery reduces the man-power and gives faster output, manual work gives top-notch quality output with a longer duration of time.