The use of mobile phones has increased dramatically in recent years. What are the positive and negative effects of this trend?

It is often argued that the use of smartphones has increased significantly over time.

In this essay, I will give my opinion on both views, with a contrasting conclusion at the end.

To begin, using a mobile phone is a positive thing. To support this, it helps us learn something new. When we are lost somewhere, we can use Google Maps, as well as call anyone for help. People can hear and see worldwide news on a mobile phone. Using a mobile phone is a common activity. For instance, we can talk to each other face-to-face on a mobile phone. When we are away from home, we can regularly talk via message or video call with family members, so a cell phone is beneficial.

On the other hand, using a phone has negative effects on people, especially children who use mobile phones in their prime years. For example, when growing up, if kids play with mobile phones, their eyes will be harmed, and they will need glasses at a young age. Moreover, nowadays, individuals are totally attracted to mobile phones, even using them while having dinner. They have started to use mobile phones in a negative way, which is detrimental to themselves.

To conclude, although using a phone is positive for work or life, using a cell phone has negative privacy and health consequences for many people.