The use of surveillance technology, such as CCTV cameras and online data tracking, is increasing around the world. Some people believe that this is necessary for public safety, while others argue that it is a violation of privacy. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding public’s privacy and safety. A group of individuals argue that the monitoring device usage increasing around the world, such as CCTV cameras and digital tracking, this is necessary for people safety. However, others counterclaim that it is an infraction of privacy. Prior to stating my stance, both viewpoints will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs with valid reasons and appropriate examples.

Discussing the former view, one of the most significant reasons is the reducing crime rate. Through CCTV cameras and online tracking can catch culprits easily. It may reduce crimes in the society. For instance, if offenders try to robbery, they stop doing this because of live streaming. Moreover, another strong point is that detect the location. When individuals go to the far away, online data tracking help them to protect themselves. Therefore, these technology help to humans safely around the world.

Furthermore, the latter view also has its positive side. First and foremost is the disturbing people privacy. If all time cctv cameras watch their activity, they does not feel comfortable. And they do avoid for doing particular interaction. For example, some civilians are introvert, and they cannot do their talk openly. In addition, one major view is that humankind perceive violation. When public go outside for isolation, data tracking interupt their privacy. Consequently, these devices helpful for emergency situation not for regular routine.

From my perception, surveillance tools are necessary for safety around the world. Because of this criminal may stop doing crime, such as drug possession, robbery, fraud, theft, cybercrime, and more on.

To sum up, although there are several benefits to use of inspection tools over the glob, it is undeniable that sometimes it may disturbing privacy, and people do not do their personal actions, so a balanced approach is more convenient.