The way people communicate has changed thanks to the advancements in technology. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this digital age, it is true that the proliferation of technology has transformed the way we work. While I acknowledge this trend has several drawbacks, I would argue that the benefits are more significant.

On the one hand, the influence of technology in many professions is advantageous in a few aspects. One primary concern is the over-reliance on digital gadget, leading to the decreased handwriting skills, one important skill for memory retention. For example, a host of younger employees, who are familiar with typing on computers, find it hard to write by hand. This gradually leads to handwriting skills eroded. Additionally, notifications from digital gadgets could cause distractions, making concentration at work harder. In deed, if staff are constantly interrupted by messages, phones, and online news, their concentration at work thereby is deficient.

On the other hand, despite the aforementioned disadvantages, I firmly believe that the trend offers more upsides. First, the important merit of it is improved work productivity since the interconnectivity makes everyone in the world connect with just a click of a mouse, which saves time and effort in travel and transportation. Besides, I believe that handwriting might not be good enough to adapt to huge amounts of increasing knowledge that technological devices can store speedily and effortlessly, and human memory span can be improved through many other habits. Finally, to structure a productive work day, it is necessary to turn off notifications and allocate time reserved only to check social news.

In conclusion, although certain drawbacks to this trend, the perks are prominent. As long as we can self-control and use technology in moderation, it might usher in a new era with a higher level of work productivity.