The wealth gap between 1st world countries and 3rd world countries seems to be increasing. How can we reduce this gap? Do you think that developed countries have a duty to assist developing countries in every way?

In recent decades, it is found that the wealth gap between 1st world countries and 3rd world countries seems to be alarmingly increasing, which has led to significant differences in various aspects. Such disparity can be reduced by the implementation of new industrial reform and manufacturing developments and most importantly by investing in evaluating a new generation with full intellectual and health evolution.

Firstly, in order to decrease this distance, the prerequisite is that the economies of undeveloped countries must be formed and developed in a sustainable way. Because when there is a stable economy, other aspects can develop. To implement this plan, not only does it require the efforts of these nations’ governments and citizens, but it also requires help from 1st world figures. For instance, international investment funds to develop multinational factories helping develop the industries of undeveloped countries and create jobs for people thereby improving their living standards and society.

However, with me, the most sustainable method to eliminate poverty and evaluate the country must be to develop education and health for children. Like Nelson Mandela’s quote: ” Education is the most powerful weapon for changing the world”. Because only when children-the next generation – are developed with enough healthcare and intelligence, and use their strength and knowledge to develop the nation economy and society then continue to train the next successor generations. Only then countries can develop sustainably. To do this, the governments of undeveloped countries have to invest more strongly in child advancement along with help from the United Nations and developed figures in building funds for child protection and evolution in poor countries. A specific example is that in VietNam after World War 2, 80% of the population was illiterate, but only a few decades later, most of the population had adequate educational knowledge. Both of the above measures are very difficult to implement, however, To eliminate the gap between 1st World Countries and 3rd World Countries and build an equal and happy world, the cooperation of developed figures and the absolute efforts of poor nations is really needed.

In conclusion, with the initial assistance of 1st world countries , 3rd world countries can nurture better economies and self-sustainability for the future, which in turn assists to reduce the wealth gap between these countries.