The widespread adoption of virtual reality (VR) in education and training promotes immersive learning experiences. Do the advantages of enhanced engagement and skill development through VR outweigh the disadvantages of potential social isolation and health concerns?

In today’s contemporary world, the excessive exposure to computer-generated system can have impacts on the society. While it offers numerous benefits, the drawbacks also should be considered. So, I am convinced that the pros of this trend cannot be outweigh the cons to some extents, if not the whole.

To begin with, VR technology could lead to develop in life skills such as communication and collaboration which are the best skills for socializing with people. For instance, users can interact with individuals online when playing VR games. Not only do the games in immersive technology gives them a positive impact, but also the leisure activies such as virtual reality movies can have a ton of advantages. For example, individuals do not require to travel to foreign country, and the views, the culture, artifacts and historical items can be seen within VR movies. As a result, for both games and movies in virtual reality made can give a feeling of realistic moments.

In contarary, humans tend to lack in face-to-face interaction skill as they can only socialize through the internet. Moreover, the health would be a serious issue, while adopting immersive entertainments; coronary heart disease and back pain. To illustrate, the users engage their leisure hours in VR technology without realizing how much time has passed. Consequently, utilising undesigned desk for too much time can cause back pain, and coronary heat disease occurs by sitting long time and a lack of physical activities and exercises.

To conclude, the immersive technology has entirely positive nor negative impact, and the reasons and causes are due to the fact of how the users give to their use and not technology itself.