The working week should be shorter and workers should hava a longer weekend

It is widely observed that the working days need to be reduced, and employees need to have a longer weekend. While there is some disagreement with this viewpoint, I totally agree with this statement.

Admittedly, fewer working days can lead to economic concerns, especially as small businesses might face bankruptcy if employees work fewer hours. Therefore, some businesses don’t allow their workforce to work shorter hours. Additionally, since employees face workload pressure to complete their assignments, they are likely to expreince stress when trying to finish the same amount of work in less time.

Despite the reasons stated above, I generally approve of decreasing the working week. Fewer working days improve work-life balance and provide employees with opportunities to spend time with family and friends, or hobbies. Improving work-life balance could reduce stress, making employees happier and more effective. Furthemore, I believe that longer weekends help workers sleep, exercise and focus on their personal health. As a result, they start the new week feeling happier and more refreshed.

In conclusion, although I admit reducing the working week seems extraordinary for a few reasons, I largely agree with implementing shorter working weeks and longer weekends.