The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Agree or disagree?The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Agree or disagree?

There are many arguments that companies should have a shorter working week and employees deserve to have a longer weekend. From my perspective, I completely agree with this, because this can boost productivity, and improve workers’ mental health which helps the firms earn more profits.

First, having a shorter working week enables individuals in companies to work more efficiently. Because they have fewer hours to complete tasks, employees may know how to manage and prioritize their tasks as well as manage their time efficiently. As a result, people stay on task intensely and attempt to finish the task on time without having unnecessary distractions such as checking social media. Moreover, having a longer day-off at the weekend will be a reward for employee, which give them motivation to finish tasks faster. They tend to work more diligently, are eager to complete the work, try to avoid distractions, and remain motivated, because people understand the prize they will get after doing all the tasks is a long weekend.

Secondly, when workers having a longer weekend, this is not only improve their mental health, but also their physical health which are both the power to increase productivity. When employees have more days off, they have more time to recharge and do self-care such as meditation and yoga to release stress. When they have time for themselves, they are ready to start working day and willing to contribute to the company.

In conclusion, having shorter work days and giving employees more weekends has lots of positive impacts on the enterprise when it is enable workers to be more productivity and happiness