The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Your essay should comprise a minimum of 250 words.

In contemporary society, the idea of reducing the working weeks and extending the weekend has gained significant attention. From my perspectives, I contend that it could be beneficial from this view.

First and foremost, a shorter working week could create a better work-life balance. The main reason is that a longer weekend allows workers more time to pursue their personal hobbies and also spend more quality time with family and companies. Thanks to this, an extended break would help individuals reduce stress at work, boost happiness and make them feel more fascinating when they get back to the grind, leading to a healthier work-life balance.

Moreover, extending the weekend can enhance creativity. Taking time away from work enables the brain to relax and process information subconsciously. This break could lead to more innovative ideas in employee’s works. This manifests itself in Google. The technology grant allows their workers to dedicate a portion of their work time to personal projects, which are known as the “20 % time” policy. This time away from regular tasks empowers individuals to relax their minds and explore creative ideas. As a result, multiple innovative products have been born, including Gmail and Google News. This indicates that a well-rested workforce might be beneficial for not only employees but also the business itself.

In conclusion, I firmly agree that ửoking ưeeks should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend.