The younger generation is mainly responsible for the latest technology development. How far do you agree?

There are various different perspectives on the issue of technology development. Some argue that young generation is living in the technological world and it is common to think they understand technology better than elderly. However, in this essay I intend to argue that becoming dependent on youngsters is not a sustainable solution.

First of all, people who are intelligent enough to understand technology should work on this, not the young. While younger individuals may be more familiar with modern devices and applications, true technological progress requires professional training, which are often developed over time. In other words, technological competency is not measured by age but by education, experience, and critical knowledge, which play a much more important role.

Further and even more importantly, If people who already have a technological knowledge choose to rely on the young generation instead of teaching and guiding them, there may be an easy way for a problem to arise. In such cases, elderly should be the one who takes the control or manage issues effectively.

By way of conclusion, I believe that young generation is not a single responsible for the future of technology. This responsibility should be shared among all generations based on knowledge and experience rather than a single age group.