There are more new towns being built nowadays. It is more important to include public parks and sports facilities than shopping centers for individuals to spend their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern times, there are more and more up-and-coming localities coming out. Some people think that developing those areas is essential to cover with public parks and sports conor than shopping centers for residents to do on their day off. In my opinion, I totally agree public parks and sports facilities are more significant. This essay will give some reasons to support my opinion.

Building a shopping space that is not only convenient for citizens to buy their living stuff but also can stimulate spending, which is good for the country’s economy. However, it is not a good environment for citizens to leave. Based on the current development of downtown, those areas are noisy, and it is easy to have so bad issues happen. For example, many shopping centers have bars or nightclubs. If people drink at midnight, they cannot control their voice, it will be too noisy. In addition, drunk people might cause trouble, such as fighting. That is why, for a new town, the purpose of building a shopping area will not be the correct choice, especially for the family who have kids, elders, or some people who are sensitive about the voices.

On the other hand, to include public parks or sports facilities will be more necessary. Nowadays, people become more health conscious. If the town is located in a less natural place, people who want to buy a house will look for the facility, whether it has a public park or civic sports center or not around the house. For kids, playing in the park is a good way to avoid them using to many gadgets. For elders can enjoy the natural environment and do some exercise in the sports center. For adults, also is good for them to release the stress from work.

In summary, even though building a shopping center in a new town is convenient for individuals to buy everyday items, the environment is too noisy, and it is easy to cause some bad issues. However, settling the public park or sports corner will be more necessary to care about people’s health.