There have been many inventions in human history ( for example, the wheel) some people think the most important invention is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some individuals believe that the wheel is the most essential development in history, while others claim that the internet is more important. In my point of view, I largely agree that the internet has taken a significant place in history and has played a big role in the improvement of human life, and this essay will explain why.

Everything changed dramatically with the advent of the Internet in the world. Thanks to the internet, we have access to any information that we want or need. For instance, even if you are at home or in a place that is located far from a library, you can find any information you need on the internet without going outside. This development makes people’s lives extremely comfortable, and this is the main reason why the internet is the most essential achievement in history.

The second argument that proves why the internet is indispensable is the new opportunities that it gives us. By using the internet, many people achieve their goals and accomplishments, which enables the development not only of the quality of life of residents, but also of the economies of countries. For example, studies show that many students and employees found their universities and workplaces on the internet. If we continue to use the internet for good, our world will be able to reach even greater heights.

In conclusion, although some people believe that the wheel is the most important invention in human history, I firmly agree that the internet has a significant role among developments due to its facilities and the new opportunities it offers for human beings.