There is a belief that young individuals must attend school full-time until they are at least 18 years old. To what degree do you support or oppose this idea? Explain your viewpoint with reasons and include appropriate examples based on your knowledge or experiences.

In this day and age, there has been a debate in terms of studying at school full-time. While many people believe that young people should enroll in full-time classes at school until they are the age of 18, others firmly think that it is unnecessary for youngsters to join classes both morning and afternoon. From my perspective, I totally disagree with the first viewpoint, I support the second point of view because of several compelling reasons.

First of all, individuals need to have sufficient time to unwind and take a rest after a long day of hard study. In fact, attending school does not allow students to free up their free time for other beneficial activities such as sports and relaxation as well, which negatively affect their mental health and physical health. Take Hazel as a good example, being one of the most famous stars which pave the way for rocks. She once shared that because of studying all day long at school for 18 years and constantly extensive knowledge absorption, she caught anxiety disorder and autism for ages. As a result, it is not a great idea to force young individuals to learn full time.

Another notable reason is that young people’s academic performance. As a matter of fact, lacking quality time to go over previous lessons at home would result in poor learning outcome because they do not have enough time to do assignments assigned by their teachers. Hence, it is of paramount difficulty for students to gain a deeper insight into new knowledge or absorb novel things. They just have a tendency to take a glance at lessons and not to review thoroughly and carefully, leading to bad results. Case in point, a group of pupils in Inschool just got 5 or 6 points in last semester due to a shortage of substantial time to do exercises at home when they have to be at school during daytime.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the comfortableness, relaxation of mental health and good learning results play an essential role in the studying process. Therefore, young individuals do not have to attend classes full-time to ensure high academic achievements.