There is a debate over who should be responsible if children commit crimes, with some saying it is parents' responsibility and others arguing that children should be punished.

There is a debate about who should be held responsible for committing crimes, with some people saying children should be punished and Others arguing that their parents should do instead. In my opinion, while parents should be responsible for their children’s behavior, I believe that children should take responsibility for their mistakes in that way they can understand the consequences their actions.

Parents play is a crucial role in shaping their children’s upbringing. This is because children might imitate good and bad behavior from their parents as they are getting older. They teach moral values, discipline and respect the law. If they fail to support or provide proper guidance and supervision, as their children are more likely to develop antisocial actions. For example, in their learning period-school or college time- they may skip lessons and join a gang groups because parents never supervise or guide them, as a result they may be likely to commit crimes.

However, I believe that children should bear the responsibility for the crimes they commit. Most teenagers understand that stealing, fighting and damaging are wrong. Therefore, they should take responsibility for their actions. As a result, this teaches them think carefully before breaking the law. For example, if school children steal a mobile phone from stores, they should receive an appropriate punishment. In this context, children know the difference between right and wrong things.

Punishment helps them to learn from their mistakes. If they are punished fairly, they understand that their every actions have consequences and they are less likely to do the same mistakes repeatedly. As a result, they become more responsible adults. For instance, teenager who does community services after committing crimes and damaging a public parks or recreational areas may realize the importance of protecting the environment and avoid doing the same mistakes again.

In conclusion, although parents should be responsible for their children’s behavior, I believe that children should take responsibility on their mistakes. That said, they should learn what is wrong or right and avoid the same mistakes.