There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work.

Most of young people today facing a serious pressure in order to succeed academically. Thus, it is suggested that non-academic subjects like physical education and cookery should be removed from the school subjects. However, I fully disagree with that statement since non-academic subjects can be good for students to stay healthy and teach them how to cook on their own.

Firstly, non-academic subjects are important for all students and school should not only focus on academic subject but should give students an opportunity to learn skills. For instance, physical education teach students a teamwork, discipline and confidence while cookery classes teach to deal about health and nutrition and how to use these skills in real life.

On the other hand, learning academic subjects is not all children’s cup of tea. It is not an essential for everybody in their higher education and to get good results at school. There are some practical subjects that help to be more successful and get a job easily. For example, as I mentioned before subjects such like physical education and cookery will be good for some students and give possibilities for job as PE teacher or chef.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that non-academic subjects are a necessity for all students and should be tought at school since they help to reduce stress and find a job. That’s why school shouldn’t only focus on academic subjects.