There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In this day and age, a large number of married couples around the world are having a propensity of being childless non-children families has aroused a great deal of people ‘s discussion. Although , this matter can be attributed to a whole host of reasons, there are also positive sides of that issue.

On the one hand, there are several reasons for causing non-children parents. To commence with, since married couples would like to spend more time enjoying their own married life without worrying about juvenile-related stresses. For example, when giving birth to a child, parents have to take responsibility for their life in various aspects such as education, health, entertainment, etc that may bring about more stress to them after working hard all day. Furthermore, from a psychological perspective, some parents encountered some traumas throughout their childhood ,leading to fears or anxieties about children. As an illustration, Jeannie Mai, who is an American host show, used to decide to become a non-children woman due to her childhood traumas. When she was 10 years old, she was abused by her god father, resulting in to fear of not being a good mother for her future children.

On the other hand, being non-children parents also brings about several positive aspects to individuals and societies. From a national perspective, If the a number of future populations reduced, presented citizens would have more funds for education and economy to enhance their quality of life. From an individual perspective, married couples can have more time together for travelling or enjoying their own independent life. Especially, the females ‘ health can will be guaranteed because once one giving birth to children, they may have to deal with risks of childbirth diseases , even including the death.

In conclusion, it is ‘s up to married couples and each individual’s s ‘ choice to create for creating their own future happiness future. It is important that the society should open- minded and respect their decision.